Planning & Zoning

Home City Hall Board of Adjustments Useful Links Businesses Fire & Rescue Planning & Zoning News From City Hall Newsletter Building Permit Process Park Photos Permits & Employment Application

Planning & Zoning Commission

The City Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five members appointed by the council. The Commission members shall be residents of the City and shall not hold any elective office in the City government. No more than two members of the Commission may be involved in the business of purchasing or selling real estate. The term of office of the members of the Commission shall be five years.

The Commission shall have and exercise all the powers and duties and privileges in establishing the City zoning regulations and other related matters and may from time to time recommend to the Council amendments, supplements, changes or modifiations, all as provided by Chapter 414 of the Code of Iowa.

For a complete list of responsibilities, see Chapter 21 of the Raymond Code of Ordinances.


Gene Pint, 2023

David Henninger, 2026

Ron Penn, 2026

Randy Weber, 2023

Rick Bishop, 2023